Skip to main content Skip to secondary navigation

Who We Are

Main content start

Our interdisciplinary team reflects the complexity of issues that intersect in early childhood. The center leadership and staff bring together expertise in research, policy, and practice from across education, medicine, law, business, and engineering.

Leadership Council

Photo of Philip Fisher

Philip Fisher, PhD, Excellence in Learning Education Professor
Stanford Graduate School of Education

Joan Lombardi

Joan Lombardi, PhD, Visiting Scholar
Stanford Graduate School of Education
Leadership Council Chair

Lisa Chamberlain

Lisa Chamberlain, MD, MPH, Professor of Pediatrics and, by courtesy, of Education, Stanford School of Medicine
Associate Director

Jelena Obradović

Jelena Obradović, PhD, Associate Professor, Stanford Graduate School of Education
Associate Director

Ryan Christopher Padrez

Ryan Christopher Padrez, MD, Clinical Associate Director, Pediatrics, Stanford School of Medicine

Matthew Glickman

Matthew Glickman, PhD, Lecturer, Stanford Graduate School of Business

Isabella Hau

Isabelle Hau, Stanford Graduate School of Education; Executive Director, Stanford Accelerator for Learning

Miriam Calderon

Miriam Calderon, MSW, Chief Policy Officer at Zero to Three

Stephanie Curenton

Stephanie Curenton, PhD, Associate Professor, Boston University; Director, Center on Anti-Racist Research

Nathaniel Kendall-Taylor

Nathaniel Kendall-Taylor, PhD, Chief Executive Officer at Frameworks Institute

Elizabeth Backus

Elizabeth Backus, Administrative Director


Administrative staff

Brittany Dalberg, Operations Coordinator

Claire Browne, Administrative Associate

Operational staff

Kate Beauchamp, PhD, Director of Impact Evaluation

Cristi Carman, RAPID Program Manager

Alex Wagnon, Research Manager

Kyndal Yada, FIND Program Manager

Michael Sulik, PhD, Research Associate

Valeria Garcia, Community Partnership Coordinator

Renata Correa Gomes, Research Coordinator 2

Allison Gross, Research Coordinator 2

Claire Gunther, Research Coordinator

Rose Jeffries, Data Manager

Sihong Liu, PhD, Methodologist

Rene Maldonado, Research Coordinator

Shreya Mishra, Research Coordinator

Tronik Pallas, Research Coordinator

Irma Ramirez, Community Partnership Coordinator

Ciera Sanders, Research Coordinator

Callie Silver, Impact Evaluation Associate

Sally Steinman, Implementation Lead

Fengrong Yang, Data Analyst

Students and trainees

Jeremy Walters, doctoral student

Join our team! Learn more about our fellowship and career opportunities on our Get Involved page. 

View ways to get involved with our work